HealthNews July 2015
California New Mandatory Paid Sick Leave Law
Effective July 1, 2015, under the Healthy Workplaces, Healthy Families Act of 2014, all California employers must provide their California employees with at least 3 days (24 hours) of paid sick leave per year.
Unlike several other California leave laws, there is no exemption for small employers. The […]